Just another WordPress.com site

GIRLFRIEND ADVENTURE

After 15 days of waiting my girlfriend was finally coming out to see me! And on my 21st birthday! it was a   beautiful summer day when i seen her red toyota pull in the drive I ran to the car and scooped her up and spun her like a amusement park ride, and to her, it might as well have been one! as we had are kisses and greetings and long talks about what all we did so far, my family got back and it was a whole new celebration! I find that it is strange having long distance relationships, reason being is because you get used to talking to the individual through text messages and on computers and suddenly one day here they are in front of you in the flesh!! we ate dinner then had cake (it was my birthday of course!) then my girlfriend comes out with a bag on the front i says “if convenient open, if not convenient open anyway.”

             This was an inside joke from Sherlock Holmes, but it was a tv show that we watched at the time. Inside was a hand drawn picture that her sister had drawn, New Zealand water (which she said was normal water but i disagreed!), Modern Warfare 3 (A epic video game at the time), Tea (Again from Sherlock Holmes, and a Sherlock Holmes t-shirt! Each present was well thought out and it really showed how much my girlfriend cared! I was also thought, “HOW THE HELL AM I GOING TO TOP THIS!!) My friend came over later for a birthday party friends I had known for years from college and even middle school alike and along with them I had my beautiful girlfriend to show off to them. It was a dream come true from the start! there was food presents and lots of laughing and fun. At one point of the night, my girlfriend started getting a little slap happy and everything was hilarious to her, even my friend sitting on the couch upside down was like a stand up comedian to her.

               The next morning was a little strange I had become slightly ill from some unknown cause. After fighting it for 4 hours I finally got over it and enjoyed the day! It was another beautiful summer day not to hot, and not cold, but just right! We took this day to go driving around the neighborhood to this covered bridge that I knew about! we went out there and looked around a bit then headed back as we drove back however my brother gunned the car to full speed through the covered bride, what he didn’t know was that the bridge had a bit of a bump and hill inside of it; however, by the time we seen this it was to late! We bounced in are seats with the care as it went a little air born out of the covered bridge it was like something out of a movie!

                   When we got back my and the girlfriend decided that we were going to walk back and get some photos of the bridge for her, so we walked back and took some photos then walked back, (It was a good 5 mile walk!) When we got back we went to church, now this church is not like your normal church, sure you have your good messages and your worship, but at this church you have people that put more effort into worship then other people. There were people dancing, speaking in tongues, jumping, crawling you name it was there! After the service we got back and called it a night, (You would be tired to after all that!) Then next morning I woke up sick again! After getting over it again after 4 hours we decided to go to Barns and Noble a book store and spend some birthday money on adventure, knowledge, or whatever else we run into.

                 Books I find are play grounds for your mind and your imagination to be free with the story that is given to you! I found two books, Thoreau, and Emerson both philosophers back in the day with incredible knowledge about life and nature, check them out if you ever get the chance! After that we headed back to house and ran into some road rage with some crazy drivers, they were cursing and flipping us off and as they passed I smiled really big and waved, because people hate it when after all that yelling and screaming they find that they haven’t done and thing to scare you or make you mad. We made it home and had some amazing dinner my mom had made, and after sitting outside and enjoying the day ending we went to bed. the next morning I woke up again! Sick from some strange reason we couldn’t figure out what the deal was, but I got over it again!

             This was the last day my girlfriend was going to be with us before she went home. We walked around the lake and talked about the how we could see each other more. When it reached the last ten minutes before she had to leave we just stood there in each others arms, I believe we were both thinking how we could forget the world and just stand there forever, but thats life for ya. I walked her to her car kissed her one more time, then again, then again, then one more for the rode. She told me she loved me and kissed her one last time and told her I loved her and off she went. I remember seeing a strand of her hair in the floor and it made me sad.

               ImageBut I knew I would see her again soon. In case you were wondering I figured out the reason I was getting sick was because of sleep depravation, thats when you have a girlfriend over and talk and don’t want to sleep.

Leave a Reply

